Mindful Mornings

Photo posted on Flickr by RelaxingMusic | Republished under Creative Commons license

Photo posted on Flickr by RelaxingMusic | Republished under Creative Commons license

Mornings can be rough, especially for naturally late sleepers like myself. I find it hard to resist reaching for my iPhone to check emails or Instagram seconds after my alarm sounds, although I know this routine isn’t a great way to kick off my day. I saw this slideshow on Well+Good NYC that gave me some ideas for positive alternatives that allow me to take some tech-free time for myself before craziness ensues. Many people say they don’t have time in the mornings (just like they don’t have time to work out), but I think it’s important that we find 10 minutes or so to set our intentions and just breathe.

 

Leave a Reply

